22nd Day of Advent

It’s getting ever so close to Christmas and we are bringing you an extract today from Rising Empire: Part 3 as our offering from our advent calendar.

Rising Empire: Part 3 – An extract

There are many gods and goddesses to be found on the plains of Celadmore, for the worship of nature and life takes many forms. Yet so does the worship of death and destruction.

The Order and many others across the realm of Celadmore worship the Goddess Arala, for they believe that She is the one true deity. However, there is one that stands in opposition to the Goddess Arala – those that worship the Seven Stars.

The religion was once thought to be dead, relegated to nothing more than an exclamation of surprise with no power in the realm of light. But the faithful endured. A small sect worshipped the Seven Stars, the light of waning stars growing brighter as more fell to the darkness of the seducer, Hyse.

The dead Goddess Hyse, enemy of the light and named seducer by all those of wisdom, will destroy all life save for those that worship her if she is ever resurrected. Her words poison the minds of men and twist sanity to madness.

Hyse once ruled over all the realms, but was cast down by Arala, slain and defeated, but not vanquished. To resurrect her, those of the Seven Stars need the blood of Arala to be shed on an altar where power is held above all things.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The Chronicles of Celadmore is a fantasy series based in a fictional realm, written by C.S. Woolley. The Chronicles of Celadmore fall into the epic fantasy end of the fantasy genre with some influencing elements of gothic fiction and gritty realism that combine to create a fantasy series that is for those who like fantasy and those who don’t. Some of the more fantastical elements of magic and mythical beasts are missing from the series which makes them accessible to those who normally avoid the fantasy genre. The realm of Celadmore is one that is fully formed with lots of different kingdoms that each have their own cultures, languages and religions. They also have their own histories, intrigues and relationships with other kingdoms and there is even a coalition of Free Cities that do not bend the knee to any monarch. The Chronicles of Celadmore follow the royal line of Anagura and Queteria, the founders of the tribal people known as the Order. There are also plans for a spin off series of novels under the series title The Dragonian Wars.

Rising Empire: Part 1

The nine kingdoms of Celadmore are at war. The people suffer under tyrants that strive to gain land and power in the struggle for superiority. As war threatens to tear Celadmore to pieces, Kasnata struggles to bring peace back to the realm. She fights against venality to bring hope to all those that are oppressed. Can she find the strength to fight knowing the fate of her people rests on her?

Rising Empire: Part 2

A blood moon rises and madness is unleashed The nine kingdoms of Celadmore are at war. The people suffer under tyrants that strive to gain land and power in the struggle for superiority. Kasnata, Queen of the Order and Queen of Nosfa leads her armies against the people of Delma. A war she did not want to fight, but her husband, the King of Nosfa, Mercia Nosfa VI has forced her hand.

Rising Empire: Part 3

The streets run red with rebellion. The siege of Delma has not been broken. Kasna remains a prisoner, a prize of war and a bargain chip to be used against her mother. Duke Kelmar DeLacey, the Regent of Delma, must choose between obeying his King, gone mad, and the woman he loves, the daughter of his most dangerous enemy.

The Chronicles of Celadmore (in chronological order)

The Rising Empire Trilogy
1. Rising Empire: Part 1
2. Rising Empire: Part 2
3. Rising Empire: Part 3

Shroud of Darkness Trilogy
4. Shroud of Darkness
5. Lady of Fire
6. End of Days

Fading Dawn Trilogy
7. When Darkness Falls
8. Torn Allegiance
9. Fading Dawn

Ailing Light Trilogy
10. Ailing Light
11. Ill Blowing Wind
12. Shadow of the South

Sign up to our mailing list to get the latest news, releases and offers from Mightier Then the Sword UK.
%d bloggers like this: