23rd Day of Advent

Just two days left until Christmas and we couldn’t be more excited! And we’re not done with the giving either! Today we bring you an extract from Shroud of Darkness, book 4 in the Chronicles of Celadmore.

Shroud of Darkness – An extract

Ancient legend tells of a time when all worlds were once one and darkness balanced with light. Myths told of wars between the worlds’ creatures dividing the lands causing the equilibrium between the worlds to shift. To restore balance they split apart and order came once more to all but Lintea, the first land of darkness, the land was lost and so its evil migrated to the World of Light, Celadmore, and the World of Harmony. The World of Light’s barriers kept all but the strongest of evil from it, but the World of Harmony’s borders had not so strongly formed; the evil infested it. Man appeared and evil took root in their hearts in every world. All but those descended from the Guardian of the World of Light, Lavinia. Each was blessed for their purity and resilience against the evil that threatened the existence of all worlds; the Anaguras and the Queterians.

He was cast into darkness for a crime he did not commit.

Banished from this realm for all eternity by its rulers.

War came. Battle raged and in the end the veil of shadow was lifted from our lands; it has remained so for four years, but now fire plagues the land once more.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Shroud of Darkness Trilogy

A fantasy book trilogy that was 16 years in the making. The trilogy follows Venetia, a queen amongst her people in the fantasy realm of Celadmore. Strange occurrences in her home world have Venetia searching for answers as to whether an old evil has returned or if a new threat has arisen. Joined by a number of unlikely allies, who do not all get along with one another, Venetia has to fight against not only the darkness threatening to destroy her home world but the treachery of politicians, the fear in those around her, assassins that want to take her throne from her and those that would go to any lengths to try and prevent another war.

The Shroud of Darkness Trilogy contains the three volumes of the Shroud of Darkness trilogy in the Chronicles of Celadmore – Shroud of Darkness, Lady of Fire and End of Days

Shroud of Darkness

In the realm of Celadmore, evil is stirring. The war torn land has not recovered from the last conflict as evil rises and threatens to ensnare the world of light. Venetia, favourite daughter of Queen Annalia, must fight enemies and allies alike. She must uncover truth amidst deception to discover the source of this new threat to her world before the darkness engulfs it.

Lady of Fire

United they must stand for destruction is upon them. The realm of Celadmore faces it’s destruction as a war that none perceived is brought against them. Venetia, Queen of the Order of Anagura and Queteria, must forge a new alliance between the nations of Celadmore against the evil that Aksoth, Lord of Nether Roth, is set to unleash. The Allied Spirit of Celadmore must be raised and march once more.

End of Days

The end is here. Aksoth’s forces roam unchecked across the plains of Celadmore; the people of Celadmore have been forced to retreat to the fallen city of Grashindorph. Revolution stirs amongst the poorest of the people; Venetia seeks to restore Gruagadon to his rightful place on the throne of Nesca and will sacrifice anything to get him there. In this final bastion, they must find victory.

The Chronicles of Celadmore (in chronological order)

The Rising Empire Trilogy
1. Rising Empire: Part 1
2. Rising Empire: Part 2
3. Rising Empire: Part 3

Shroud of Darkness Trilogy
4. Shroud of Darkness
5. Lady of Fire
6. End of Days

Fading Dawn Trilogy
7. When Darkness Falls
8. Torn Allegiance
9. Fading Dawn

Ailing Light Trilogy
10. Ailing Light
11. Ill Blowing Wind
12. Shadow of the South

Sign up to our mailing list to get the latest news, releases and offers from Mightier Then the Sword UK.
%d bloggers like this: