2nd Day of Christmas

Happy Boxing Day to one and all. We hope that you all enjoyed your first day of Christmas and so we are bringing you an extract from Lady of Fire, book 5 in the Chronicles of Celadmore.

Lady of Fire – An extract

The fire of Aisimecca has always served as a beacon to warn of danger. Housed in the catacombs beneath the city of Queteria, the Queterian elders have been its keepers and wardens since Arala herself gifted Queteria with the flames. The bracer it stands in is built of the purest white marble and is surrounded by carvings of the Goddess. It is a place of worship, as holy and sacred as the royal graveyard at Anamoore Castle.

No one, save the elders, has been allowed to even enter the catacombs, not since the reign of Kasnata. The Warrior Queen of old was the last to enter and gaze into the flames to seek the guidance of the Goddess. It is said by the keepers of history that the Goddess appeared before the Queen and gave her the information she sought. After Kasnata drowned herself and her lover and brought war upon the tribes for regicide the catacombs were sealed to all but the elders and Arala has not shown herself since.

The bracer stands cold and empty when there is no danger threatening the realm and when danger does surface; the fire springs forth and burns with no need for fuel. It burns until the enemy that has risen is slain and once again becomes an empty marble font.

Many have heard the voice of Arala in dreams and through the words of those that serve her. No mortal has seen her since Kasnata gazed upon her in legend.

Farms, villages, towns and cities burn and crumble beneath the marching feet of Aksoth’s dark horde. Only one predicted his arrival, only one knows what he seeks and only one will be able to strike him down.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Shroud of Darkness Trilogy

A fantasy book trilogy that was 16 years in the making. The trilogy follows Venetia, a queen amongst her people in the fantasy realm of Celadmore. Strange occurrences in her home world have Venetia searching for answers as to whether an old evil has returned or if a new threat has arisen. Joined by a number of unlikely allies, who do not all get along with one another, Venetia has to fight against not only the darkness threatening to destroy her home world but the treachery of politicians, the fear in those around her, assassins that want to take her throne from her and those that would go to any lengths to try and prevent another war.

The Shroud of Darkness Trilogy contains the three volumes of the Shroud of Darkness trilogy in the Chronicles of Celadmore – Shroud of Darkness, Lady of Fire and End of Days

Shroud of Darkness

In the realm of Celadmore, evil is stirring. The war torn land has not recovered from the last conflict as evil rises and threatens to ensnare the world of light. Venetia, favourite daughter of Queen Annalia, must fight enemies and allies alike. She must uncover truth amidst deception to discover the source of this new threat to her world before the darkness engulfs it.

Lady of Fire

United they must stand for destruction is upon them. The realm of Celadmore faces it’s destruction as a war that none perceived is brought against them. Venetia, Queen of the Order of Anagura and Queteria, must forge a new alliance between the nations of Celadmore against the evil that Aksoth, Lord of Nether Roth, is set to unleash. The Allied Spirit of Celadmore must be raised and march once more.

End of Days

The end is here. Aksoth’s forces roam unchecked across the plains of Celadmore; the people of Celadmore have been forced to retreat to the fallen city of Grashindorph. Revolution stirs amongst the poorest of the people; Venetia seeks to restore Gruagadon to his rightful place on the throne of Nesca and will sacrifice anything to get him there. In this final bastion, they must find victory.

The Chronicles of Celadmore (in chronological order)

The Rising Empire Trilogy
1. Rising Empire: Part 1
2. Rising Empire: Part 2
3. Rising Empire: Part 3

Shroud of Darkness Trilogy
4. Shroud of Darkness
5. Lady of Fire
6. End of Days

Fading Dawn Trilogy
7. When Darkness Falls
8. Torn Allegiance
9. Fading Dawn

Ailing Light Trilogy
10. Ailing Light
11. Ill Blowing Wind
12. Shadow of the South

Sign up to our mailing list to get the latest news, releases and offers from Mightier Then the Sword UK.
%d bloggers like this: