The Children of Ribe

21733921_10159258246735024_1761480074_oSet in Viking Denmark before the invasion of Britain, the Children of Ribe is a Viking saga for both children and adults alike. Following the adventure traditions of Enid Blyton and Arthur Ransome, the Children of Ribe books are perfect for engaging even the most reluctant of readers. Packed with characters who are easy to identify with, mythic creatures, fairy tales, Viking culture, historic places, danger, family, honour, duty, betrayal, love and magic.

Welcome to Denmark, home of the Vikings

When fate knocks at the door, it doesn’t matter how old you are or whether you want to go on an adventure or not.

The town of Ribe is the home of four children whose lives are turned upside down when Dalla Ingeborgsdotter arrives in the town. The tales of the storyweavers are no longer just stories to be recited by the fireside and the long peace between the tribes of Denmark looks sure to be shattered.

23261976_10159490709670024_1063690484_oJoin Erland Kabelsen, Christian Andersen, Dalla Ingeborgsdotter, Eva Axeldatter, Riki Andersen and Wifrith the Wolf as they set out on a journey that will change their lives and save their people.


23312958_10159490709210024_1025483640_oBook 1: FATE –
Book 2: WAR –
Book 3: WIFRITH –
Book 4: DOUBT –
Book 5: SKÅNE –
Book 7: FEAR –
Book 8: HOME –

The Arm Rings of Yngvar Collection –

The FATE Gift Set –

The FATE & WYRD Gift Set –

Just the Books Gift Set –

The Arm Rings of Yngvar Gift Set –




The Children of Ribe is a Viking Saga for children bringing the culture and mythology of the Danish Vikings to life. The book series has been influenced by Enid Blyton, Arthur Ransome, Susan Cooper, J R R Tolkien and C. S. Lewis.

Based in Denmark during the time of the Vikings, these books are tales of magic and danger that are suitable for children from the ages of seven and up to read on their own but also perfect for people to read to children from the age of 4.

The Children of Ribe is a modern fairy tale that brings elements of Danish folklore and mythology to life mixed with elements of Viking culture. These books have been designed to help children with dyslexia to read. You can watch author C.S. Woolley talking about dyslexia and reading from FATE, book 1 in the Children of Ribe series here:

Whether you are interested in Vikings, studying them at school, or are simply shopping for the perfect gift for your favourite bookworm, the Children of Ribe series is just what you are looking for.


%d bloggers like this: