From Out of the Ashes

From out of the ashes frontNicolette Mace is a girl that just doesn’t fit in. After her mother’s death when she could barely walk, Nicolette found all that she had left in the world was her father, Arthur, and her sister, Louise – even they were taken away from her. The only people that she has left are Fred Barlow and Harry Lee, but now even their livelihoods are in jeopardy. Can Siren help save her friends or is she destined to lose them as well?

Walking into my office you might be forgiven for thinking that I had been hosting some form of wild party. A party that involved all the rugby and cricket players in the city descending upon my father’s rather humble accommodation.

Such a party would explain the copious amounts of empty bottles that lay strewn around the place, the empty takeaway containers, and the dark circles that had formed around my eyes.

In truth the mess had nothing to do with drunken sports celebrations. The state of Arthur’s place was down to my own obsession.

I say obsession, but obsession doesn’t even come close to describing what I was currently gripped by. It had been three days since I had last slept – and coincidentally it had been three days since I was released from hospital and not placed in a drug induced slumber.

Though the day was technically only a few hours old, I was already halfway through my first bottle of whisky. I had spent the last three days researching every last scrap of information that I could, trying desperately to find some form of clue.

The phone started ringing, but I had no time for any form of distraction. I had turned my answer phone off in hopes of getting some peace. Most people give up after the phone goes unanswered for ten or twelve rings.

However, the incessant noise persisted. When the phone finally rang off, there was a moment’s pause before it began ringing again. In frustration, I grabbed the phone.

“What?” I demanded as I answered it.

“You should be asleep.” It was Fred, though you probably already guessed that.

“Then why are you phoning me?” I growled.

Nicolette Mace: the Raven Siren series (in chronological order)

1. Medusa
2. Siren’s Call
3. Shadow
4. A Shot in the Dark
5. From Out of the Ashes
6. The Murder of Michael Hollingsworth
7. The Case of Mrs. Weldon
8. Hunting the Priest Killer

Siren, Fred & Harry Saga
9. Manhunt
10. A Friend in Need
11. Gangster’s Paradise
12. Murder in the First
13. Sabrina
14. Ring of Fire
15. Return of McGregor
16. Last Train Home
17. Til Death do us Part
18. How do you solve a problem like Siren?

Kevin Metis Saga
19. When 3 become 2
20. Ballad of Fallen Angels
21. Case of the Welsh Corgi
22. Murder at the Cricket Club
23. Backtrack
24. Once Upon a Dream
25. Witchcraft
26. Me, Myself and Fred
27. Friends will be Friends

Family Matters Saga
28. Thicker than Water
29. Money
30. The Shortest Day
31. Play it Again
32. Maneater
33. A Hard Day’s Night
34. Ghosts
35. Easy Come, Easy Go
36. Dancing in the Moonlight
37. Deceiving Appearances

Midnight Saga
38. Midnight Runner
39. Charlie, Whisky, Tango
40. Double Down
41. New City, New Faces
42. At the Point of a 9mm
43. Siren’s Last Stand
44. The Streets of the Living

Derek Long Saga
45. Dire Wolf
46. Red Rag
47. Epic Struggle

Lily & Rose Saga
49. Fred’s Story
50. Rick’s Story
51. Siren’s Story
52. Harry’s Story
53. Reunion

54. Lily’s Story
55. Rose’s Story
56. Rick’s Story
57. Harry’s Story
58. Fred’s Story
59. Siren’s Story
60. Epilogue

Other Siren titles
1. Filling the Afterlife from the Underworld: Volume 1
2. Filling the Afterlife from the Underworld: Volume 2
3. Filling the Afterlife from the Underworld: Volume 3
4. Filling the Afterlife from the Underworld: Volume 4
5. Filling the Afterlife from the Underworld: Volume 5

Sign up to our mailing list to get the latest news, releases and offers from Mightier Then the Sword UK.
Colosseum blurred
Back to Nicolette Mace: the Raven Siren
%d bloggers like this: