Nottingham Exclusive

Welcome to Denmark, home of the Vikings.

wifrith-frontWIFRITH is the latest book in the Children of Ribe series and follows the characters Erland, Eva, Christian, Riki, Dalla and Wifrith as they search for magical relics that will save their people from the fires of war.

The Children of Ribe is a Viking Saga for children bringing the culture and mythology of the Danish Vikings to life. The book series has been influenced by Enid Blyton, Arthur Ransome, Susan Cooper, J R R Tolkien and C. S. Lewis.

Based in Denmark during the time of the Vikings, these books are tales of magic and danger that are suitable for children from the ages of seven and up to read on their own but also perfect for people to read to children from the age of 4.

The Children Ribe is a modern fairy tale that brings elements of Danish folklore and mythology to life mixed with elements of Viking culture.


To read, simply click on the image to enlarge

Want to read more?

There are currently three books out in the Children of Ribe series, FATE,WAR & WIFRITH.

You can get your copies direct from us, the publishers, Mightier Than the Sword UK, through our etsy store. All items are dispatched locally, come with the option of free gift wrapping and you can get all books purchased signed by the author.

You can also purchase the books from:
Direct links can be found on our listing pages:
FATE =+=+= WAR =+=+= WIFRITH

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Sign up to our mailing list to get the latest news, releases and offers from Mightier Then the Sword UK.