March Round-Up


March has been a month of holidays for most of us in the offices (trying to get our time away in before the Easter holidays) but there have still been a few books that have been released and we’ve got an exciting month to look forward to in April.

What we’ve published

 The Arm Rings of Yngvar Collection

Arm Rings of Yngvar Mock Up

Welcome to Denmark, home of the Vikings When fate knocks at the door, it doesn’t matter how old you are or whether you want to go on an adventure or not. Join Erland Kabelsen, Christian Andersen, Dalla Ingeborgsdotter, Eva Axeldatter, Riki Andersen and Wifrith the Wolf as they set out on a journey that will change their lives and save their people.

This collection contains the first eight books in the Children of Ribe series that form the Arm Rings of Yngvar story arc. The titles including in the collection are FATE, WAR, WIFRITH, DOUBT, SKANE, SHIPWRECKED, FEAR and HOME.

Order your copy of the Arm Rings of Yngvar Collection – all 8 stories from the first story arc in the Children of Ribe series by C.S. Woolley. Only £35.99 including free UK delivery in paperback. It is currently unavailable in digital format.



They see us only as numbers, as less than them, created to be Soldiers made to fight in their war. But we are more than that, we are brothers, we gave ourselves names.

Some of us will live through training, but some of us will die. Soldiers are there to be killed, whether from their tests or because we fail in our mission. Soldiers are there to kill, fighting in a war we didn’t ask for.

But even amongst brothers there are secrets. There is something that they are not telling me. My brothers tell me I’m special, but I just don’t see it. Soldiers are there to kill and be killed, so why am I so important? Brotherhood will be put to the test as we battle to be the best. I am a soldier, I was made to fight their war, I cannot lose.

You can get your copy direct from out Etsy store for £13.99 in paperback and £2.39 in digital format.

All Hallows’ Eve in Stickleback Hollow


When her parents die from fever, Lady Sarah Montgomery Baird Watson-Wentworth has to leave India, a land she was born and raised in, and travel to England for the first time. Finding it almost impossible to adjust to London society, Sarah flees to the county of Cheshire and the country estate of Grangeback that borders the village of Stickleback Hollow. A place filled with oddballs, eccentrics and more suspicious characters than you can shake a stick at, Sarah feels more at home in the sleepy little village than she ever did in the big city, however, even sleepy little villages have mysteries that must be solved.

It’s All Hallows’ Eve in Stickleback Hollow and the annual ball at Tatton Park is being held. It is Sarah’s first formal engagement since leaving London, and she isn’t looking forward to it – especially when the people she thinks of as friends are not invited. The veil between the spirit and living worlds is at its thinnest, and evil forces seem to be lurking everywhere.

This particular book is dedicated to the staff and owners of the Three Crowns in Wymeswold, Leicestershire, where C.S. Woolley spends a lot of her time writing and filling her social media feed with pictures of their food.

Available in paperback from £6.99 and digital format from £1.99.

What we’ve updated

We’ve added new pages and details for the new books we have released, as well as the all new bonus section that will have a variety of different resources to it as time goes on – make sure to check back regularly for updates!

We’ve also added our book an author page, if you are a school, library, community group, festival or something of that ilk, you can now find out how to book an appearance by one of our authors by visiting here.

What we’re looking forward to in April

April sees the launch of the Children of Snotingas by C.S. Woolley with the release of WYRD and the library event in Wilmslow, Cheshire, to mark the release – to find out more about the Wilmslow Library event see here.


We should also have an exciting announcement about the not-quite-the-release party for We Do Not Kill Children by Penelope Wallace and news about the sequel, The 10th Province of Jaryar.

Besides WYRD we also have When Darkness Falls, book 7 in The Chronicles of Celadmore series to look forward to and the Lily & Rose Saga, book 4 in the Nicolette Mace: the Raven Siren series.

April 2017

Sign up to our mailing list to get the latest news, releases and offers from Mightier Then the Sword UK.