Posts Tagged ‘Kasnata’

It’s finally here, after all the delays and other releases, the latest instalment of the Chronicles of Celadmore has arrived. Book 7 in the series is set 10 years after the events of End of Days, and is the first book in the Fading Dawn trilogy.

WDF Coming

“Peace cannot survive as a new threat rises.”

Gruagadon is king, the dead kingdom of Nesca has been resurrected by the return of the Fallen Prince to the throne, but all is not well in the realm of Celadmore.

One evil has been defeated, Venetia, Allamonto, Kania and Nodarto gave their lives, along with many others, to defeat Aksoth, but as one evil falls another rises to take its place.

A new guardian brought the old age to an end, but the nature of evil is set to endure.

frontwdfdesignWhen Darkness Falls is out now on the Etsy store in paperback and in digital format. It follows the characters that survived the final confrontation in the city of Grashindorph and the start of the new age for Celadmore.

Not only does When Darkness Falls launch the third trilogy in the Chronicles of Celadmore series, it is the first book to follow a male protagonist instead of a female one. In the Rising Empire story arc, the story follows Queen Kasnata. In the Shroud of Darkness story arc, the books follow Queen Venetia. The Fading Dawn story arc follows Prince Malachi.

When Darkness Falls is also the book that features the lucky winners of the Murder in March contest held in 2016. Denise Meyer, Chris Turnbull and Rainne Atkins all won the chance to be killed off in this volume of the Celadmore series.

“The battlefield; a place where heroes are made, legends thrive, myths enthral and lives are broken.”

Crimson blood spattered the white floor and a cry escaped from between cracked and bruised lips. A glinting blade clattered to the floor.

“Such needless destruction.” Amused eyes gleamed in the candlelight and a frustrated figure punched the white marble. The light was low in the Hall of Kings in the Palace of Grashindorph.

It was closer to dawn than nightfall, but the young prince was determined to master his training before he went to bed.

All things were promised to Malachi, Prince of Grashindorph and the Order. The son of two kingdoms, a son of peace and a son of war.

To find out more about the Chronicles of Celadmore, click here.


Banner 02


Kasna 1

Kasnata 01

RE 3

Rising Empire: Part 3 is the final instalment in the Rising Empire trilogy and marks the end of the reign of Queen Kasnata. Rising Empire: Part 3 is the third book in the Chronicles of Celadmore, but it is the sixth book to be written in the series.

“Because some of the events in Rising Empire: Part 3 directly effect what happens in End of Days, I had to make a decision about which book I would write first. In the end, it made more sense for me to write End of Days first and work out how everything turned out before I went back and wrote the causes. I had a rough idea about how everything would string together, but I have always found it much easier to start at the end and work backwards. This is going to make the rest of the series quite interesting as I have faithfully promised to write the rest of the series in the right order.”

Because this is the final book in the trilogy there are some new characters that are introduced, but equally there are a lot of characters that readers also say goodbye to.

“With everything that is going on with the blood moon, the madness in Grashindorph, the brewing rebellion, the strange goings on in Delma and the war, there is an awful lot of danger facing most of the characters. If you have read the Shroud of Darkness trilogy, you’ll know there are a handful of characters that survive to later in the series, but there is no guarantee that anyone else will reach the end of the book alive.”

Rising Empire: Part 3 is currently available on pre-order and is set for release on 19th May 2016. This has been pushed back by 5 months from the originally intended publishing date.

“There is so much that is going on in Rising Empire: Part 3, it’s just going to be a rollercoaster ride for most readers. In writing this book, I created one of my favourite characters in the series, so I hope that people like them as much as I enjoyed creating them. There is also a few direct messages that are woven into this book that focus on elements of life that I have been affected by, so there were some moments in this book that were particularly important to me whilst I was writing.”

Indie Sci-fi and Fantasy did an interview with C.S. Woolley about Rising Empire: Part 2 and Part 3.

  • What would say has been your biggest challenge and achievement in writing Rising Empire: Part 2 and Part 3?

Actually finishing them. I had two things happen that really made me want to give up writing altogether, the first was one of my books was plagiarised – copied word for word and published with someone else claiming they wrote it and then about a week after having to deal with lawyers getting it all sorted, I got a really nasty review that just made what little motivation I had left disappear completely. If it weren’t for a group of people that work at my local game store (yes, I go into this game store so often I am now friends with all the staff) I wouldn’t have written either of these books; so some of the characters were named after the four of them and Rising Empire: Part 2 is dedicated to them.

  • What have you learned about yourself as a writer through writing Rising Empire: Part 2 and Part 3?

I’ve learned that my way of working has changed since I first started writing and that it’s probably a very good thing. Every book I write, I become more organised and when I get to the point when I think I’ve had enough of a series, I find I really haven’t and can’t wait to start writing the next one.

To read more from the interview please visit

Did you know?

Rising Empire: Part 3 was nearly split into two books to allow C.S. Woolley a bit more space to explore the lives of the characters. Instead, she opted to keep the trilogy format of the story instalments in tact and put plans to write some shorter stories that explore some the characters you see less of in this book.

Rising Empire Part 3 Cover 600
You can pre-order your copy of Rising Empire: Part 3 on amazon for £1.99

If you already own a copy of Rising Empire: Part 3, then the fun doesn’t have to stop there! A line of Chronicles of Celadmore merchandise has been created and some of it is already available for purchase!

Rising Empire: Part 3 Mug – coming soon

Rising Empire: Part 3 Poster – coming soon

Chronicles of Celadmore Logo Poster

Map of Celadmore Poster

A range of notecards and other posters featuring the character faces and quotes (some of which you can see further up in this blog post) are due to be released along with a range of bookmarks and postcards** slightly later this year. The notecards and posters featuring the characters are being released to raising money for charity. 50% of the profits from every sale of the notecards and posters featuring the characters are to be split between two charities – 25% of the profits going to the Broad Appeal and 25% of the profits going to the British Heart Foundation. Though we don’t have an official release date for these yet, we do know you will be able to order them for collection at the UK Indie Lit Fest (that C.S. Woolley and Steven M. Caddy are attending) and you will be able to purchase them for delivery through this site as well as through Etsy.

** the designs for the bookmarks and postcards have yet to be released.
Rising Empire Kasnata, Kia and Kasna