What we’re publishing in May

C.S. Woolley, News, Nicolette Mace: the Raven Siren

May 2017

Since the release of the Lily & Rose Saga in the Raven Siren series, our beloved founder has changed the game on us. The series was due to be finished by the end of this year, and as we reported when the Lily & Rose Saga, there would be 5 books in the main story arc and a pile of titles in the Filling the Afterlife from the Underworld series that provide some shorter cases as well as Siren’s unique perspective on the world.

However that is no longer the case. The titles Beginnings and the Kevin Metis Saga are both being overhauled so that between them, the two volumes will contain all the Filling the Afterlife titles as well as the stories that currently create the story arcs. The Filling the Afterlife from the Underworld volumes 1 to 5 will not be included in these bumper books though.

The stories in Beginnings and the Kevin Metis Saga will also be released as Filling the Afterlife books.


  1. Medusa
  2. Siren’s Call
  3. Shadow
  4. A Shot in the Dark
  5. From Out of the Ashes
  6. The Case of Mrs. Weldon
  7. Hunting the Priest Killer
  8. Manhunt
  9. A Friend in Need
  10. Gangster’s Paradise
  11. Last Train Home
  12. Til Death do us Part
  13. Return of McGregor
  14. Murder in the First
  15. Sabrina
  16. How do you solve a problem like Siren?
  17. Ring of Fire
  18. When 3 become 2
  19. Ballad of Fallen Angels
  20. Case of the Welsh Corgi
  21. Murder at the Cricket Club
  22. Backtrack
  23. Once Upon a Dream
  24. Witchcraft
  25. Me, Myself and Fred
  26. Friends will be Friends
  27. Thicker than Water
  28. Money
  29. The Shortest Day
  30. Play it Again
  31. Maneater
  32. A Hard Day’s Night
  33. Ghosts
  34. Easy Come, Easy Go
  35. Dancing in the Moonlight
  36. Deceiving Appearances
  37. Midnight Runner
  38. Charlie, Whisky, Tango
  39. Double Down
  40. New City, New Faces
  41. At the Point of a 9mm
  42. Siren’s Last Stand
  43. The Streets of the Living
  44. The Derek Long Saga
  45. The Lily & Rose Saga
  46. Legacy

Hopefully this will keep Siren fans happy with all of the 99p titles that are set to fill out the series. We’d love to say that this is what we are expecting from C.S. Woolley over the next few years in terms of the Siren universe, but if the last few days are anything to go by, she could add more at any moment.

All of these titles will be/are available in paperback and digital format from Amazon, our Etsy Store, direct order via email (office@mightierthanthesworduk.com), iBooks, Barnes & Noble, Kobo, Nook and other good retailers. The Kevin Metis Saga and the Derek Long Saga are also available from WHSmiths.